48 Weeks Out – Quick Update

It’s been a very busy week of faculty meetings and prepping for school to start next week.  I have a lot to do this weekend and don’t think I’ll have time to write again.  I’m overwhelmed as I prepare to teach three new classes in a new school to kids younger than I’ve ever taught.  It’s been a long time since I’ve had to teach routines and procedures.  Or behavior skills, for that matter.  It’s also quite invigorating.  I’m excited to be nervous again.

Met with my coach on Monday.  Always energized by those conversations.  He sent me a new lifting program, which looks like it will be as challenging as the others he’s given me, but in a different way.  I thought for sure he’d want to start a cut, but no.  No change.  Continue to keep protein and fats the same everyday and eat more carbs each day to bring intake up to match burn, give or take a couple hundred.  He said we might increase food later.  That was unexpected.  Increase?  Cool.  Guess my progress pictures are OK.

I started the new lifting program on Wednesday.  Took yesterday and today off from lifting. One was a planned rest day, but today was an extra day off because I strained my low back that day. I did very light squats, but I haven’t done them in months, so the body rebelled a bit.

At 7:15 pm this evening, I syched my BodyBugg and saw that I’ve already burned more calories today than I do on a regular rest day.  The projected burn is going to be close to 3000 and that’s a new high for me. Biking to work, on my feet all day setting up my room, and then biked home.  I wonder how a ‘regular’ teaching day is going to go next week?

Heading back to the kitchen for more food.   🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal

4 responses to “48 Weeks Out – Quick Update

  1. lynda

    I like your coach 🙂 – more food. Love following your blog, I’m a 50 year old getting back to serious training and eating after a crappy year out to pasture, just trying to get through the feeling bigger but still fluffy stage drives me crazy lol.

    Like

  2. I’d like to know more about the body bug. Do you have to record your energy expenditures yourself or does it do that for you? I use My Fitness pal, but I’m not convinced it’s very accurate.

    Like

  3. Keep us updated on how school goes the first week! I’m already getting nervous and there’s still a month left. It will be cool to hear how the middle schoolers are.

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

