Progress Pics

I am not immune.

Nothing makes me want to stop eating and do steady state cardio for days more than off-season progress pics.  But that’s just an emotional primal scream coming from the irrational fat-chick part of my brain.  I know better.

Let’s compare my back from last April to today…

20131109-192039.jpg

I see the fat first.  But then I see…traps.  Can you see them?  I can tell you that they are permanently sore and feel like rocks.

Today’s pic was taken with my iPad. I think I’m going to set up a time with hubby to do progress pics again in a few weeks.

8 Comments

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, My Lifting Log

8 responses to “Progress Pics

  1. Beautiful trap formation. But then again, I love muscles. Keep it up!

    Like

  2. I’m such a math teacher. I want to calculate the slope of my traps in each pic. Seriously – who measures progress with rise/run?? Me. Nerd.

    Like

  3. Are you having massages? My calf and hammies felt like rocks and a deep tissue massage fixed it. I saw stars it hurt so much but I have my normal feeling legs back again.

    Like

  4. Lisa

    Thank you for sharing. It’s nice to know that someone who’s achieved so much still has the same thoughts I do. I still struggle with the number on the scale even though my clothes fit better and my bf is continuing to go down. You are such an inspiration to me and others! And I love your comment about measuring the slope of your traps! Too funny…and not nerdy at all if you ask me! 🙂

    Like

  5. Colin DeWaay

    Big time trap improvement!

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

