I’m on TV!

Life is cray-cray-CRAZY busy. A lot has been happening.  I should be grading papers right now, but for my mental state, I wanted to stop for a second and share this with you.

THE BACK STORY…

20130221-105923.jpg

My school’s journalism class did a story on my transformation. The teacher contacted a local television anchor to see if they would want to cover my story as a health segment. She did this without telling me, which is fine – she wanted it to be a surprise. I was emailed by Wendy Damonte, a co-anchor at the station. We set up a time to meet for the interview. I then received a second email from Kristen Remington, the other co-anchor. Wendy told Kristen about the story because Kristen is training to compete this summer. Kristen asked to do the story instead. She explains why in the piece.  They came to school and interviewed one of my students, too.  I’m very pleased that they did that.  I’ve shared the whole journey with my kids.  They are part of the story, too.

Here is a link to the TV interview. You will now get to see what I look like in real life – coming out of my off-season, no stage makeup or fake tan.  LOL!

http://www.ktvn.com/story/21254004/someone-2-know-tammy-white

9 Comments

Filed under Life, Motivation

9 responses to “I’m on TV!

  1. WOW Tammy. Fabulous, incredible and AMAZING!!!! I am SO excited and happy for you. So well deserved. Thank you for all the inspiration!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. That is awesome Tammy! Its is really grreat that you rstudents are picking up on this too. Its far reaching, beyond center stage and fit for life

    Like

  3. Congrats!! Beautiful example of what can and has been DONE!! Greatness!

    Like

  4. Thanks for giving us the link. I think its great how far you have come. I think its even greater you students have a great role model not only in school but, out. I think you have proven to them that if you have the drive, will power, and commitment anything is possible. We need more teachers like you. If you haven’t seen the movie Here Comes the Boom, I suggest you see it. Its a good/funny inspiring teacher movie.

    Like

  5. Thanks blogger buddies!!! You guys have been around for most of this journey. I’m very happy to share this with you.

    Like

  6. I’m so lame!!!! I’m at work, reading this and watching the video..and i totally started crying :). You did good woman 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  7. This is really awesome!! So happy for you Tammy!

    Like

  8. jegfitness

    This is awesome. Great interview and great job. As a fellow teacher, it is great to see such a positive influence on the kids. These are the life lessons and values they will remember far into their adulthood. Keep working and keep up the phenomenal work!

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

