What’s Your Power Song?

I have 304 songs on my iPhone. I have 125 of them in a playlist called “Workout”. But I rarely listen to all of them. I usually pick one that reflects my mood on that day and the workout I’m doing, then I put it on repeat. Here are the ones I’ve been using lately…

20130119-183804.jpg

20130119-183846.jpg

20130119-183815.jpg

20130119-183830.jpg

20130119-183755.jpg

People are always looking for suggestions for new songs.  I could use a few myself.

What are your favorite power songs when you workout?

6 Comments

Filed under Motivation, Music

6 responses to “What’s Your Power Song?

  1. Secret Brown

    I’m A Winner by Justin Timberlake & T.I.

    Like

  2. Kendra Nixon

    I’m a rock chick: “Welcome to the Jungle” by G&R, “Let Me Hear You Scream” by Ozzy, “Cryin’ Like a Bitch” by Godsmack, “Back in Black” by AC/DC, “Bad Company” by Five Finger Death Punch, “Tush” by ZZ Top 🙂

    Like

  3. All We Are by Gotthard!!! Great tune! If you want something without lyrics, try Joe Satriani’s “Summer Song”.

    Like

  4. AC/DC is winning on my iPod at the moment – just everything of theirs really. But I’m also grooving to 70s disco.

    Go figure 😉

    Like

  5. Ok – here goes… don’t laugh, don’t hate…
    Bangarang-Skrillex
    Tonight I’m Lovin’ You-Enrique Nglesias (feat. Ludacris)
    I Cry-Flo Rida
    Running Away-Hoobastank-Jesus Culture
    Drop It Low-Kat Deluna
    Pound the Alarm-Nikki Manaj
    Va Va Voom-Nikki Manaj
    Hold On-Rusko-(sub-focus remix)

    Like

  6. Jacqui Cunningham

    i think we had this conversation before. But first 10 on shuffle at the moment are:
    Enrique – Dirty Dancer
    S & M Remix – Rihanna & Britney
    Usher – DJ got us falling in love again
    Taio Cruz feat Pitbull – There She Goes
    30 Seconds to Mars – Closer to the Edge
    David Guetta feat Nicki Minaj – Turn Me On
    Train – Drive By
    Adele – Set Fire to the Rain (Thomas Gold Remix)
    Pink – Raise your Glass
    Jessie J feat David Guetta – Laserlight

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

