One of the Advantages of Age…

is that you can make a ton of mistakes, and if you are paying attention, you can learn.

There is a decade of my life that I don’t discuss.  Nothing terribly dramatic happened, but I did screw up – a lot.  I got lucky, or rather, I got smart.  I prayed.  I was able to change course.  So this makes a lot of sense to me.  Found it on The Better Man Project blog.  Worth sharing.

And …

Thank you to these bloggers who today, left me some very encouraging comments on a day when I needed some encouragement.  Totally turned my day around.  Please check out their blogs…

The StorriTeller Post

One Fit Mama

Faith, Iron, Sweat, Chalk

garagegym107

and to Ruth – thank you!!

3 Comments

Filed under Faith, Life

3 responses to “One of the Advantages of Age…

  1. One Fit Mama

    Thanks for the shout out! Hope the rest of you’re week is amazing! Stay strong, and lift on.

    Like

  2. One Fit Mama

    Reblogged this on One Fit Mama and commented:
    Check out Tammy at lifting my spirits. One of the most inspirational and inspiring bloggers I’ve found on WordPress.

    Like

  3. The Storriteller Post

    Thanks for the mention! I really appreciate it. You are doing great. I once read that “It always goes darkest before it goes pitch black” or “It’s always darkest until you see the light…and that light is an oncoming train!” Ok, so maybe funny, but not so helpful…In any event, I’ve been there. Keep moving, moving, moving. One day you’ll wake up and realize it’s gone. Just move. 🙂 Think of all the lives you’re changing every day.

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

