When did I turn into an “Old Fart”??

I’m typing this post on my PC laptop as my iPhone downloads updates.  My Kindle is right here with my nutrition e-book loaded up.  I’m eating dinner that was prepared in a microwave.  And in the background, Netflix is playing through our Apple tv connected to a flat screen television.

Seems like forever ago when I was a kid.  None of these things were invented – or if they were, they weren’t available.

I remember when it was a big deal with someone on the street got a color tv.

Not our actual tv, but very similar.

Our job as kids was to lay close to the tv so we could change the channel, adjust volume, or move the rabbit ears around until the signal became clearer.

Our first microwave

Sometimes I just sit and think “Damn, I’m an old fart.”

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “When did I turn into an “Old Fart”??

  1. Thanks for the reminders!!

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

