Oct 6, 2012 Workout

This 5 x 5 I’m doing has three lifts a week.  Today was the 2nd day.  Deadlifts!  I haven’t done deadlifts in a long time.  They went well today.  I love doing that lift and they were pretty easy today, but since I haven’t done them in a while, I expect to feel it.  Sadly, the lifting scheme has only 4 sets.

Squat in 5×5 Day 2

70 x 5,  90 x 5,  105 x 5, 105 x 5

Overhead Press in 5×5 Day 2
35 x 5, 40 x 5, 50 x 5, 55 x 5

Deadlift in 5×5 Day 2
110 x 5, 130 x 5, 155 x 5,  175 x 5 (about 40 pounds lighter than my PR last winter)

Crunches on Machine in 5×5 Day 2
20 reps, 20, 20

 

7 Comments

Filed under 5 x 5, My Lifting Log

7 responses to “Oct 6, 2012 Workout

  1. I forgot to mention…I’m basically brain dead right now. Hahahaha! Oh, my dead lift – you are a sneaky energy sucker, aren’t you?

    Like

  2. uberbeastmode

    Love deadlifts! My favorite lift.

    Like

  3. It’s deadlift day for me today too. In about an hour. Although after this work day I feel too dead to lift my ass outta my chair :/

    Like

  4. YAY! Feeling the dead lifts this morning.

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

