Love this message!

Bedazzled Bikinis & Hooker Shoes

Have you ever read something that you needed to read at the exact moment you needed to read it and it just rang true to you? This happened to me this morning when I read this blog post. It made me teary.

The fact is, I have been struggling over the past several weeks. Maybe it is the ‘post competition blues.’ But doubts, fears, insecurities and self-imposed limitations have been creeping in, making me feel, well, inadequate. In my rational mind I know that is not the case, but somewhere, back in that dark corner where the irrational hangs out… I have been building walls… giant walls!

It’s funny how something so insignificant can become significant, turning that mole hill into a mountain. Creating walls that have to be torn down, brick by brick.

I have been asking myself what is causing me to be my…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

