More Pics From Bodybuilding Show…

First bodybuilding show at age 50.  Done.  Color me happy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

NPC, Women’s Physique, Class B, 2nd place out of two.  Don’t really care because I achieved my goals – look legit and don’t look too awkward.  I had a blast on stage.  People told me I looked “poised”.  That’s what I was hoping would happen.  When I practice the mandatory poses, I rehearsed a thought…”that’s my best pose ever – watch this”…with the trigger for the thought being any posed called out.  I think that’s why my face has that expression on some of the pics.  Also, starting three days prior, I watched this video repeatedly, and I watched it in the hotel room before the night show (when I was supposed to be napping).  Cory inspired me decades ago, so I used her as my role model.

Here’s my girl.  I’ve named her “Anja” (ie Anja Langer) because of her braid.  She will be my favorite (and hopefully last) last place trophy of all time.

5 Comments

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, Videos

5 responses to “More Pics From Bodybuilding Show…

  1. Oh please don’t ever use the phrase “last place” when there were only two contestants – it doesn’t do your performance justice.
    You looked FANTASTIC! I love that your smile is communicating that you are having the time of your life. And please don’t forget to pick the best show photo and redo your “before/after” picture on your “About” page! 🙂

    Like

    • I hear you, but no worries. I’m completely satisfied with my performance. Thrilled and happy. It took me three years to get it. I phrased it that way because it doesn’t matter to me if I beat out anyone on that stage. I won my competition with myself. I was guaranteed second place no matter what condition I was in.

      Like

  2. Que

    Oh, I-Am-So- Jealous. I want to be like you when I grow up:) Like I’ve said before you are truly an inspiration of what can be instead of what is. You are #1 you set a goal an achieved it, no one can top that.

    Like

    • I tell my students to “act” like A students if they want A’s. Same thing. I acted like a bodybuilder. I ate like one. I trained like one. And then I became one. Our habits define us.

      Like

  3. The battle will always be with your self first, keep presenting a better you no matter the placings. Now that you did the show, would you like us to do a feature on your journey for the website?

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

