1 day, 14 hours…what? ONE day left?

20120823-190938.jpg

 

I’ve learned that Peak Week and blogging do not mix.  You’ve missed most of the carb deplete.  Started my reload today.  Water cut is brutal.  Hate it.  Luckily, I only had one day of both at the same time.  I’m tired.  Very tired.  I went back to work this week – staff meetings.  I’m using the lunch breaks to nap.  I lock myself in my classroom and curl up in the old recliner I have there for kids.  I think in the years it’s been there, this is the first time I’ve used it.

I do have energy in the mornings.  My last workout was yesterday, so this morning, I went to the gym to just practice my routine.  No one has seen it.  Coach saw it a couple weeks ago, critiqued it, and I listened.  I have made some changes since then, but haven’t shown to him lately.  I kind of like it this way.  The routine is not judged and is only done at the night show.  If he asks to see it on Saturday before hand, I’ll show him, but honestly, it’s mine.  I’d like it to be a surprise.

I have things I need to get done tonight because we travel tomorrow.  The show is an hour and a half from home.  Competitors check in Friday night.  My spray tan appointment is Friday at 5:30 pm.

If you are able to watch online, it is a Pay Per View live streaming.  The show is in South Tahoe, California, US, and the live feed will start at prejudging at 10 am local time.  The night show starts at 6:30 pm.  If I place high enough in prejudging, I will be eligible to receive text votes for the “People’s Choice” award.  That would be something huh?  What if my blogger buddies put me over the top?  Check it out.

http://www.tahoeshow.com

Thanks!

PS – I am going to catch up the blog when I have time.  And am replenished.  I will have time because I need to take rest week, I think.  Won’t stay away from the weights for very long though.  It’s my bliss.

5 Comments

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal

5 responses to “1 day, 14 hours…what? ONE day left?

  1. Wish I could watch your show. Saturday is a family birthday get-together for John and my oldest daughter, Megan. I’ll be watching for a report of the day’s events on facebook and here on your blog when Sunday rolls around, though! I can’t wait to hear how it all plays out. No matter what happens, this is an amazing moment for you, and I hope you will be able to experience every second of it to the fullest.

    Like

    • The depletes have fuzzed up my head a little. I still don’t have nerves. I should. I’m not ready. But I’m just handling what’s right in front of me to do at the moment. When I’m there and see all the competitors, that’s when I might get nervous. Right now, I’m just thirsty.

      Like

  2. lethalastronaut

    Good luck!

    Like

  3. kiddy2104

    Good luck:))
    Do you realize , how strong will you are:congratulations!!!!

    Like

  4. The final countdown!! I can’t believe it’s here!! And I can’t wait to hear all about it! I’ve been praying for you this week! Hopefully I will get to watch you own this thing!

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

