3 Days, 12 Hours…

Just took a couple ibuprofen pm’s so not sure I’ll finish this one tonight. I’ve got a staff meeting in the morning that could be a great place for some blogging. Had one today, too, but I didn’t think of it.

Been on carb deplete now for 4 days and I have one more day of this. I do have some greenness with my chicken. I get a little spinach, asparagus, and cucumber with my 36 oz of chicken everyday.

Water deplete started yesterday. Not hard yesterday at 1.5 gallons. Today was 1 gallon. I wasn’t sure how that would go, so I sipped a lot and conserved. Ended the day with about a quart left, so I’m drinking a lot right before bed. There is a tablespoon of raw apple cider vinegar added to my jug. It’s a diuretic. That vinegar goes on all food, too.

Water will be cut in half every day until I’m down to just sips. That will last until after the show.

Last massage this afternoon. Diana commented on how I feel different. Muscles not as hard as normal. I think that means the depletes are working.

2 Comments

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, Cortisol

2 responses to “3 Days, 12 Hours…

  1. I did fall asleep. Published at noon the next day. Staff meetings at school started yesterday. Hard to sit thru and they wear me out fast.

    Like

  2. Wow, this is coming up so fast!!! Hopefully your energy spikes up with the excitement soon!!

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

