My Favorite Kitchen Toys

These things make my life easier.

 

#1: Digital Scale.  This bad boy has been with me for the whole three year adventure.  I actually bought it several years before that because I used it for a lesson I taught in my math class – probability I think.  I use all day, every day.  Completely worth the $25 I paid for it way back when.

 

 

 

 

 

#2: Funky Measuring Cup.  Ok, it probably has a real name, but I don’t need to know what it is to know that this is the handiest little thing.  Hubby bought it at a thrift store a couple weeks ago.  Never knew it existed.  This is the absolute best way to measure salad dressing that I’ve ever used.

 

 

 

 

#3: Olive Oil Sprayer.  No more Pam!  Just fill this with olive oil, use that little pump that looks like  lid, and you are misting your fry pan with olive oil.  Works very well.

 

 

 

 

 

#4: A Legit Straw Dispenser.  The straws sit on a little platform connected to the lid, so when you lift it, they all rise up and separate making it easy to grab one.  Another treasure found by hubby at a thrift store.  A friend tipped me off about straws – you drink a lot more water with a straw than without one.  Since I’m up to 1.5-2 gallons a day now, those straws are getting used.

 

 

 

 

#5: Canisters for Protein and Supplements.  No flour or sugar in those, no ma’am.  Glutamine, casein, and vitamin C powder.  The stuff I need for my protein shakes is handy and doesn’t make the counter top look like Vitamin Shoppe.

 

 

 

 

#6: Glass Bottle to Mix Dressing.  I haven’t used this yet, but I’m going to in the next few days when I run out of my favorite organic roasted red pepper dressing.  I need to mix my own so I can get the sugar and/or honey out of it.  Oil, vinegar, and Mrs. Dash will have to do.  Maybe a little Stevia.  I am two months out from my competition, so before I give up on dressing all together (yeah, I know it’s coming), I want to try making my own.

 

 

 

What’s in your kitchen that you can’t live without?  I’m fascinated by gizmos and gadgets.  Would love some new ones!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Nutrition

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

