So far, so good.

First week of this new workout rotation is done.  So far, so good.  I think I like it.

 

Mon

Tues

Wed

Thu

Fri

Week 1

Legs

Chest

Cardio

Shoulders

Back

Week 2

Arms

Legs

Cardio

Chest

Shoulders

Week 3

Back

Arms

Cardio

Legs

Chest

Week 4

Shoulders

Back

Cardio

Arms

Legs

Week 5

Chest

Shoulders

Cardio

Back

Arms

I did two cardios each day – one after lifting in the morning and another in the afternoons.  Last fall when I did two cardios each day with lifting, and did that five days in a row, it wore me out.  I didn’t lose weight and actually gained some fat.  At that time I did cardio first thing in the morning on an empty stomach and lifted in the afternoons.  Now I do nothing on an empty stomach, lift first thing, do the first cardio after lifting and the second one after work.   So far this week, I’ve lot a couple of pounds – probably water – and I don’t feel worn down at all.  I’m getting plenty of rest.

The only thing that isn’t working is that I’m not getting my abs and calves done.  I’ve had appointments almost every afternoon this week, so I only had time for the 2nd cardio.  I think I may need to do the abs and calves between sets when I lift in the mornings.

There is no lifting on weekends.  I don’t really like that, but it’s important to me to make time to be at home.  I’ve been neglecting that part of me.  One day on weekends will be a cardio day and the other a complete rest day.  Today was my “do absolutely nothing” day.  The most exercise I got was walking to the end of the driveway to get the mail.  Had a nice nap with Peanut and I’m feeling very relaxed.  That’s a good thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, Workouts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

