I’m 50!!!! And I pulled a truck today!

Pulled a Toyota 4-Runner.  According to Google, it weighed around 3700 pounds.  I pulled it about 20 feet.

When asked why I was doing this, I said “I want to do something epic and memorable on my 50th birthday.”

I was told that it was going to be easy once it got rolling.  The start was the hardest part, but the resistance stayed the same. I felt it.  The chain wasn’t super comfortable, either.  Not super easy.  I pulled something in my back the day before during my leg workout, so I didn’t want to go too far and risk an injury.

This was VERY fun.

And a big THANK YOU to my husband for doing everything else except pull the truck.  The video is awesome.  It was fun for me to do this with you.

9 Comments

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, Life, Motivation, Videos

9 responses to “I’m 50!!!! And I pulled a truck today!

  1. Fantastic! Congrats! 50 seems to be the number. I just celebrated it about two weeks ago and invited a noted screenwriter to my hometown. He came!

    Like

  2. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  3. Tammy, you ROCK!!! I am so proud of you, I feel a lump in my throat, I think I’m gonna cry! Tomorrow I want to see the purple marks on your shoulders – marks of honor, lol! Just kidding. Seriously, all the ideas I had for my 50th sound pretty silly now. And Paul is such a great partner – way to go the both of you 🙂 Thanks for sharing the video.

    Like

    • Thank you! He is pretty amazing. He puts up with a lot and still supports what I’m doing. A lot of men wouldn’t. Please don’t hurt yourself trying to outdo me. If I had kids and grandkids, I’d be perfectly happy to spend my 50th putting love on ’em.

      Like

      • Oh, heck, I really didn’t have anything in mind to do for my 50th. I’ll just consider it a great achievement to get through this birthday party they’re throwing for me (not easy for an introvert). I am working on being grateful to be alive 🙂

        Like

  4. Meike

    GANGSTA!! I LOVED IT!!!!

    Like

  5. Mary Dehnhardt

    That was such a fantastic way to celebrate your 50th birthday. You set a goal for yourself and accomplished it. Way to go, Tammy!

    Like

  6. Leslie

    I’m reading your blog from 2010 to now and just watched your truck pull!!! Way to go! That was so cool! Looking forward to reading the rest of your story!

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

