Superbowl? No. Food Prep!

I think I’ve written about my food a few times.  I like food.  I make everything for the week on Sundays.  I’ve got this food prep routine down.  It takes a couple hours if I have to grill chicken.  I cut up the chicken into small pieces because I need to eat these meals fast at work.  Sometimes, I’m eating between classes while standing in the hall.  No time to cut meat.

Luckily, I don’t mind eating the same stuff everyday, so the packing process is easy.  I weigh and measure EVERYTHING except the veggies.   Almost all of it is clean.  These yogurts and Russian dressing I use for flavor aren’t clean.  (I got this yogurt last week when I was recovering from oral surgery.  I ended up eating WAY too much ice cream and not the yogurt. ) I usually eat plain yogurt with agave nectar.  That’s a clean version.

 Here is my plan for Monday-Friday:

4am:  Meal #1

  • Coffee (duh – it’s 4 am)
  • banana roll up with 1/2 low carb tortilla, almond butter, and 1/2 banana
  • preworkout shake with whey, Cytocarb, and vitamin C

7:00 am: Meal #2

  • postworkout shake with whey, Cytocarb, vitamin C, glutamine, cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup oatmeal with blueberries, flaxseed, agave nectar, and 1/2 scoop of Muscle Milk (cake batter flavor)
  • 1 egg and 3 egg whites
  • more coffee

9:30 am: Meal #3

  • 2 oz chicken thighs
  • asparagus stir fry veggies
  • 1 T. Russian dressing

11:30 am: Meal #4

  • 3 oz of chicken breast
  • 2.5 oz gluten free pasta
  • 1/4 cup tomato and basil spaghetti sauce

1:30 pm: Snack #1 (Can’t really call this a meal.  Too small)

  • light yogurt

3:00 pm: Snack #2

  • preworkout shake with whey, Cytocarb

5:00 pm: Snack #3

  • postworkout shake with whey, Cytocarb, vitamin C, glutamine, cinnamon

6:00: Meal #5

  • 4 0z fish
  • 4 oz yams

8:00: Snack #4

  • shake with whey, casein, glutamine
  • sometimes a peanut butter and spreadable fruit sandwich (I know – it’s gotta go.  Soon.)
Leave a comment

Filed under Nutrition

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

