Two Nutrition Books for Bodybuilders

The first is “Nutrient Timing”.  It’s a little dense with research, but this is THE book that everyone else seems to cite.  Get through the science – eventually, it will get to the specifics you need.  There is a Kindle version of “Nutrient Timing”.  I have it on my iPhone so I can reference it whenever I need to.

 

 

This book is best read after “Nutrient Timing”.  It supports the timing principals, and adds more information about different supplements (I learned about the benefits of cinnamon in my post workout shake from reading this book) and different kinds of contest prep diet strategies.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, Nutrition

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

