Big Gains in Strength!

I want to remember this week.

I’m making HUGE gains this week in strength.  Not every exercise has been dramatically different, but there have been big jumps in some big movements.  This is a list of gains in one week…

  • Squats (new with improved form): up 60 pounds
  • Leg Press: up 180 pounds
  • Leg Extention: up 90 pounds
  • RDL: up 15 pounds
  • Bench Press (no spot): up 20 pounds
  • Cable Pulldown Close Grip: up 30 pounds
  • Lat Pulldown Machine: up 30 pounds

200 pound RDL

One workout left tomorrow – arms.  I need to push my biceps hard.  I’d like more size there right now.  (Not patient, I guess.)

When I took a week off between Christmas and New Years, I researched a little online about what to expect after a rest week.  The info I found said that the first week back would be a little pathetic – and it was.  The second week was supposed to be the week when things started changing.  Not for me.  This is week 3.  This is the week.  I’m just a little freaked out by it.  It’s a new feeling.

I want to remember this week.  Sometime in the future, I’ll be a more experienced lifter and maybe I won’t be able to make big gains like this all of the sudden.  I might get frustrated or I might get a little jaded.  I want to be able to come back and read this blog and remember what this felt like.  Pure joy.  I’m changing NOTHING right now about my diet.  It’s working.  The only change I will make to my workouts is to add in a little sled pulling to train for pulling my SUV on my birthday in a few weeks.

Rope Machine

Leave a comment

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, Videos

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

