“Chant of a Champion” by Nicole Snell

Big thanks to Carrie for sharing the link.  Here it is…

Chant of a Champion
by Nicole Snell

When I think of quitting I will think of who will be standing next to me on stage.
Will I be able to say that I worked harder than her?
When I stand on Stage will I be able to say that I pushed myself harder, that I kept going when I felt like stopping, and that I gave that extra effort when I felt like collapsing?
It’s that last burst of commitment that separates the champions from 2nd place.

I will train when others go out with their friends.
I will train when others are eating out at their favorite restaurant.
I will train when others are taking an off day
I will train when others are hanging out with their boyfriends.
I will train when others are sleeping.

Every moment is a victory:
Each step on the treadmill.
Each set.
Each rep.
Each bite of food.
Each and every thing I do has a purpose.

The food nourishes my body.
The training invigorates my spirit.
The weights stimulate my muscles.
The supplements support my health.
The rest gives me a chance to rebuild.

Never stop.
Never give up.
Never say can’t. Never say won’t.

A champion must first challenge the self before they can challenge others.
I am my competition. Failure is not an option.

Leave a comment

Filed under Motivation

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

