Where’s my ambition? I know I put down here somewhere.

Sometime during last summer or fall, I misplaced my ambition.  My sense of competition.  Maybe people who’ve been following the blog saw this coming.  I’ve been in a state of disillusionment for several months.   Not about lifting – oh no, not that.  Lifting is my bliss.  But there are many reasons why I don’t want to do the show I thought I wanted to do.  Not getting into those reasons again – I’ve blogged on it enough.  And I’m done looking backwards.  I’ve reflected enough.  I think I know what happened, so it’s time to put it down once and for all and look ahead.

I’m goal orientated.  Problem is, I don’t have a target right now.  No concrete goals.  That will be my task this week.  I need new goals before 2012 starts.

So I need a new target.  I’m thinking it’s the NPC Women’s Physique division in a show somewhere sometime next summer.  I’ve been told that the cost to do an NPC show is a lot less than to do a natural bodybuilding show, so that’s a plus.  Women’s physique requires a routine like the bodybuilder division and they don’t wear the crazy shoes.  Also a plus.   From the NPC website…

WOMENS PHYSIQUE

DEFINITION:

WOMEN’S PHYSIQUE DIVISION (HERIN REFERRED TO AS “WP”) HAS BEEN CREATED TO GIVE A PLATFORM FOR WOMEN WHO ENJOY WEIGHT TRAINING, COMPETING, CONTEST PREPERATION. COMPETITORS SHOULD DISPLAY A TONED, ATHLETIC PHYSIQUE SHOWCASING FEMININITY, MUSCLE TONE, BEAUTY/FLOW OF PHYSIQUE.

Which means…physique competitors are smaller than bodybuilding competitors but more muscular than figure.   Perfect for me.  I just don’t know when or where yet.   The folks at American Iron are big fans of the Tahoe Show, but the date is very inconvenient since it is the weekend before school starts.  I’d be doing the most horrible part of my contest prep during a week of staff meetings.  I can do my classroom prep and lesson planning anytime, but I can’t skip those meetings.  I suppose I can suck it up and warn everyone to stay clear, I guess.  Or I could find a show out of the area that happens earlier in August like I originally planned.  Need to do some more research…

1 Comment

Filed under Old Posts

One response to “Where’s my ambition? I know I put down here somewhere.

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

