Last Workout of 2011 – And I used chains!!

It was an arm day.  We did biceps and triceps together.  Jumping back and forth between the two.

The Workout

  • Dumbell curls + tricep pushdowns
  • Barbell curl with chains.  Boys used the big chains.  I used the little chains. (And for the record, the little chains were too little.  I added 10 pounds.  Did about six sets.)
  • Skull crushers, drop sets on Smith machine
  • Cable Hammer Curl + wide grip tricep pushdown
  • Tricep Rope pushdown
  • Dumbbell curls again

It was a good workout.  I was distracted at the beginning and didn’t get my head in the game until the skull crushers.  The curl with chains was fun.  Noisy, but fun.

I didn’t go back for the second workout.  I’m beat.  One of the guys talked told me at the end of the workout that I would start to get the ‘itch’ to workout after a couple of days.  He made sure I was determined to make it the whole week without lifting.   I am determined.  I know I need this rest.  And I know I say that tonight when I’m exhausted.  After a few days of rest, I’m sure I’ll get antsy.   Which is why I was lectured again this morning by the big boys about how I had to stay away from the gym for a whole week.

I will be walking dogs and hiking though.  I also plan on eating.  I have two weeks off from teaching, so the first week of January is my first week back in the gym and I’ll have big wide open days.  I’m going to kill it.  Can’t wait.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bodybuilding Journal, Old Posts, Workouts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

