900 days = 13 years!

I like numbers.  Let’s review, shall we?

  • Number of days since I started my new life = 900 days today!
  • Pounds of fat lost in those 900 days = 51
  • Pounds of lean body mass gained in the last year = 12
  • Average life expectancy of a woman = 81 years
  • My life expectancy based on lifestyle changes = 94 years

Very, very pleased.  There are no guarantees, of course, but no matter how many days I have left, I’m happy.  Every day is a new adventure.  I’m learning something new everyday.  I’m passionate about what I’m doing.  Is life perfect?  Of course not. But I’ve done a pretty good job of removing the toxins and negativity.  I’m still very, very busy.  I still have stress.  But it’s good stress.  I actively remind myself to be grateful about something every day.  And I pray.

These things have helped me find my calm center again.  I think I took it for granted until I lost track of my calm center.  Now that I’m back in that place, I’m very, very grateful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Old Posts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

