Wonder Women

‎”Every positive change-every jump to a higher level of energy and awareness-involves a rite of passage. Each time to ascend to a higher rung on the ladder of personal evolution, we must go through a period of discomfort, of initiation. I have never found an exception.” ~ Dan Millman.

I hope I’m on the tail end of my latest “rite of passage”.  There has been quite a bit of discomfort.  I just found a study that shows our brains actually have a mechanism that triggers an automatic reaction of aggression when someone acts unfairly.

http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2011/05/110503171743.htm

My sense of fairness and justice has been tweaked so often in the last few months that my stress levels were elevated constantly.  Once the source of the problem was identified and removed, the healing began.  I’m making good progress, I think.  Love the Chinese herbs I got to deal with the cortisol (stress hormone that eats muscle – boooo!)

But honestly, there are three things that have helped me find my peace of mind again – my Faith, my husband, and my female friends.   I am so grateful to God for bringing all these Wonder Women into my life.  They are so very different, but they have many things in common.  They are all strong.  They are all wise and intuitive.  They all have the ability to see through BS.  All these women, many who don’t know each other, all have given me the same insightful feedback and oodles of support.  These women have helped me find my center.  They will validate my thoughts and instincts if I’m on the right track, but they will also set me straight when I’m off base.

So thank you my Super Heroes!  Kim, Kelly, Dawn, Valerie, Diana, Heather, Lexie, Briana, Channéll, Lori, and Miss Jeanne.  Please forgive me if I’ve forgotten anyone.

  I am blessed.  I know this and I am humbled by it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Old Posts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

