I get by with a little help from my friends…

Just want to thank my friends. Your support and encouragement are more helpful to me than you can possibly know. When I’m lifting, I’m loving life. It’s the non-lifting parts of my workout when my mind wanders and I lose focus. That’s when the negative stuff surfaces – the worries, the concerns, the guilt.
I wish I could stay positive all by myself, all the time. I hope to get to that point someday soon. There are just so many pressures on my time, so much stuff to get done. I’m always running to the next thing.
For two years, I’ve had fairly consistent positive results from my program. I’ve hit walls, but I’ve broken through them. I suppose that it’s to be expected that the progress would have to slow down at some point and the walls would get taller and thicker.
And my friends, you have been absolutely amazing through this whole process. I know when I post one of my “poor me” Facebook statuses, you guys always come through with the pep talks I need to get my head back on straight. Maybe I’m not strong enough to do this alone? But that’s OK, I know I’m not alone.
And Paul’s support is more valuable to me than anything. He is the one giving up so much for me to be able to do this.
Next August, I WILL be on stage at Galena High School, in a tiny posing suit, flexing and showing off the work in progress. If I’m even slightly concerned that I won’t make the evening show, I’ll invite you all to the prejudging. I owe you so much. I won’t let you down.
Leave a comment

Filed under Old Posts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

