Food Prep Done! (For a few days anyway.)


Rest days are food prep days. What you see here are my breakfasts and lunches for the next four days. I’m taking next weekend off from gym job, so I’ll do another food prep on Sunday. I eat the same things everyday during the week. Makes prep and food logging easier. I will make changes from one week to the next.

Meal 1: Post workout shake
Meal 2: 1/2 cup oatmeal with 1 T ground flax seed and frozen blueberries; 5 egg whites scrambled.
Meal 3: protein shake
Meal 4: 4 oz grilled chicken breast, 1/4 cup brown rice, 1 cup frozen broccoli, 1 T Russian dressing
Meal 5: Post workout shake
Meal 6: 4 oz fish, 1 cup frozen veggies, 1 T Russian dressing, 1/4 avocado
Meal 7: Growth protein shake before bed
If I’m hungry, I’ll add a cup of cottage cheese or plain yogurt with agave nectar in the afternoon before my workout.
Yeah, it’s boring. But I don’t mind it. Food is fuel.
Leave a comment

Filed under Old Posts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

