I’m growing a butt.

“The gluteus maximus is the largest of the gluteal muscles and one of the strongest muscles in the human body.” ~ Wikipedia

My butt is growing in a good way. It feels like I’ve done thousands of reps of lunges, squats, leg curls, etc. I noticed a couple weeks ago that the size and shape of my gluteus maximus changed. Trainer finally said something the other day… “You’ve done the impossible*, you’ve grown a butt.”


(*for a middle-aged, white chick – I think he meant to say this – did he? I don’t remember. I’ve been on Sudafed all week and forgot to take the Chinese herbs I take to treat menopausal memory loss.)

In recognition of my new butt, I researched butt quotes online. Here are the ones I thought were interesting. Comments welcome. Enjoy!


“The critical ingredient is getting off your butt and doing something. It’s as simple as that.” ~ Nolan Bushnell

“When someone tells me, ‘there is only one way to do things’, it always lights a fire under my butt. My instant reaction is, ‘I’m gonna prove you wrong.'” ~ Picabo Street

“Like a kick in the butt, the force of events wakes slumberous talents.” ~ Edward Hoagland

“When I take action, I’m not going to fire a $2 million missile at a $10 empty tent and hit a camel in the butt. It’s going to be decisive.” ~ George W. Bush

“I can’t hit a ball more than 200 yards. I have no butt. You need a butt if you’re going to hit a golf ball.” ~ Dennis Quaid

“If Paris Hilton thinks my butt looks gross I really don’t care. At least I have a butt.” ~ Kim Kardashian

“Some players you pat their butts, some players you kick their butts, some players you leave alone.” ~ Pete Rose


Leave a comment

Filed under Old Posts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

