Sept 30

2 days until the Race for the Cure! I’m getting excited. My first 5k – ever. And when it is done, I’ll have one of the two goals done that I set for myself when I started this blog. That’s super exciting. I still haven’t been able to run longer than 10 minutes, but I only need a couple of minutes to recover before I can start again. I’m hoping the adrenaline and competition on Sunday will help me run a little better.

Got some great news last weekend. My bodybugg coach , Kim, will be back to work in a couple of weeks. I have been blessed to have her in my life and I can’t wait to start working together again. She’s more like a life coach for me. She mentioned something about us doing a marathon together. That’s super scary, but I’m highly motivated to do something like that with her. But 26 miles? I think I need to do a 5k first and then I’ll think about a half marathon.
And I found out last night that the Natural Olympia bodybuilding competition will be here in November. Totally psyched about that! I can’t imagine how inspired and motivated I’m going to be after that.
Time for bed. I’ve started to really enjoy early bedtimes and early gym workouts. Life works better with endorphins. Good night all!
2 Comments

Filed under Old Posts

2 responses to “Sept 30

  1. Yay Tammy! I am so excited for you! Can't wait to hear all about it Monday! Wish I could be there to cheer you on…

    Like

  2. blever

    Way to go! Really looking forward to the post race post :). Have fun!

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

