Sept 7

It’s been too long since I’ve written because I’ve been crazy busy. Last week was the first week of school. I am grateful I worked so hard all summer because I would never keep up the workouts otherwise. And the workouts help me deal with the stress of it all.

Met with my new trainer for the first time last Saturday. I’m confident that he knows what he’s doing, but I’m still a little apprehensive. I’m not sure he understands my goals or is taking them seriously. At first he said that we would be continuing the plan that Nico and I were doing. By the end of the session, he said we were going to be on a weight-loss plan. Oh sure, I still have some weight to lose, but Nico just got me going on some of the weight lifting things I like. And then the new trainer told me that he might be moving away at the end of the year. So in a few months, I’ll need another new trainer. Disappointing. Maybe I need to study to be my own trainer. (Note – I’m not even using his name. I’m hesitant to get that attached right now.)
Diet is still clean. I’ve got the Sunday-cooking-for-the-week system down. I’ll take a picture of it sometime. There’s an assembly line in the kitchen of a week’s worth of breakfasts and lunches in little to-go containers. I grill protein in the backyard and fly back into the kitchen to tend to steamed brown rice, veggies, oatmeal and cut fruit. I move fast just to get a little extra calorie burn. All with three dogs following me everywhere waiting for the meat to come off the grill. Last night (Labor Day), when it started to get dark outside, Paul lit tiki torches next to the grill for me. Isn’t that sweet?
All of this works because I go to bed really early. I have to get as much sleep as possible for muscle recovery and brain function. I need more sleep now during menopause, too. So right now its almost 8:30. Time to get my Sleepy Time tea brewing and do the go-to-bed-routine. I’m all about routines.
As always, thanks for reading and keeping me honest.
Leave a comment

Filed under Old Posts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

