June 25

Total burn yesterday = 2260
Deficit = 373
Weight gain today = 0.2 pounds

My workout was a walk on a treadmill for 45 min in the afternoon. My daily routine yesterday involved a lot of walking around so I was able to accumulate 12,160 steps and 1 hr, 25 min of activity total. Looking at the bodybugg data, there was NO physical activity after 5 pm and I was up until midnight. That’s not good.

I weigh myself every day. I know some say you shouldn’t do that, but I use that as just another piece of data along with everything else. This morning I was up 0.2 pounds. Even with a deficit. No worries. That’s been happening more often as I got closer to my goal weight. Sometimes I think that means I need a rest day – that I might be over training. I suspect it means I’m eating too many freezer pops. I had 4 last night. LOVE them. But they are 50 calories each and chemicals that could be screwing around with my body chemistry.

I’m going to do weights on my own tomorrow – no Nico. I’d like to get a cardio in today, but I’m not sure if it will happen. Maybe this evening. I’d love to be able to write in this blog tomorrow how I got up off my butt and got that cardio done at the end of the day. Either way, I’m not anticipating that I will hit the burn goal today. Feeling tired.

1 Comment

Filed under Old Posts

One response to “June 25

  1. I weight myself every day too, simply because it keeps me from getting lazy and off-track. I think the scale is like a little “conscience” and if I don't keep checking in, it gets easier and easier to cheat on a regular basis until one day when I do finally step on after a hiatus, it's a shock how much I've backslid! (Is that a word?) So I say, do what works for you.

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

