June 24


The last couple of days have been busy and stressful. I’ve managed to keep up with the routine anyway, but it reminds me as to why I’ve fallen off before. I feel guilty for taking the time to workout at the gym and/or work in my classroom when I could be doing more at home. Thing is, I will get to the chores – eventually – but in the past when I didn’t take care of myself, I ended up 50 pounds overweight, on blood-pressure meds, and stressed out. And the kitchen still got dirty and the weeds still grew. I’m trivializing the events of the last 24 hours a little bit, but I hope you get the point. Life happens when we’re busy making other plans. I think I will reschedule a dentist appointment and a vet appointment to lighten up the next couple of days.

Yesterday was a good day for my program. I think Nico had me do about 1000 ball squats. (Exaggerating- it was 80) And I did the dreaded Plank a couple of times and it was slightly easier than the first day. Ended up with a good overall workout followed about 40 minutes of cardio on an elliptical machine. That, plus the normal activities of the day, got me to the burn goal.

Total burn yesterday = 2353 calories
Deficit = 575

Over the last week, the average daily deficit has been 411 calories. Not the 500 I was hoping for, but it’s pretty good. It’s been a lot harder to hit the daily 2300 burn goal than I thought it would be. It was easier when I was 40 pounds heavier. Poor Peanut had to go on an extra walk the other night because Mommy needed another 100 calories!

Total weight lost this week = 3.4 pounds. Assuming that wasn’t muscle, I’m pleased. Remember – at first I’ll be losing the 8 pounds I gained since March. After that, it’s going to get harder.

Time to pay some bills, walk dogs, and clean classroom. Not sure when I’m working out today, but I will.

Leave a comment

Filed under Old Posts

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

