June 17


Yesterday’s stats:
Burn = 2165 calories
Deficit = 421

The burn was lower than my daily goal of 2300, but that’s because it was a “rest” day – I didn’t workout, but I did do a lot of chores around the house. Getting back up to the 500 calorie deficit will probably take a couple of days.

Food yesterday… protein = 24% (supposed to be 20%); carbs = 54% (supposed to be 55%); fat = 22% (supposed to be 25%). I’m pleased with how that turned out considering I never really try to hit the numbers. I need to restock the kitchen with better food for snacking. I made Cajan Jambalaya last night from the “Clean Eating” magazine. Very, very good. Spicy enough to make the hubby happy, so I’ll make some more and freeze it.

I lowered my step goal from 9000 to the original 8250 set for me by my bodybugg coach. I want to be able to use the recumbent bike for cardio when my feet hurt at the end of the day and if I do that, I won’t hit the step goal if it is set too high. Or maybe I’m just making excuses… time will tell. I made an appointment to meet with a trainer at the gym to set up new free weights routine. I have a pretty good idea of what I want to do, but I’m a little intimidated by some of the apparatus.

Today is NOT a rest day, so I better get off my butt and start burning some calories! (However it is a rest day for old dog Dakota – no park for him today. He’s hurting a little bit.)

And I want to come up with a more interesting name for my blog. Maybe I’ll get inspired when I’m exercising today. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Old Posts

One response to “June 17

  1. Could I get the Cajun Jambalaya recipe from you? It sounds like something my guys might like. I think our local grocery store stopped carrying the Clean Eating magazine which is a real bummer.

    Like

Thanks for reading! Thoughts?

